#makeitcount NIKE

20120120-102204.jpg

Photography Adam Hinton

Whatever your goal this year, Nike and the world’s top athletes are challenging you to bring your best then better it, with their ‘Make It Count’ campaign. Launched on Twitter over New Year’s Eve, athletes including Rio Ferdinand, Mark Cavendish and Paula Radcliffe pledged how they plan to make this year count, and are challenging you to do the same under the hashtag #makeitcount.

Manchester United ace Rio Ferdinand pledged he has ‘More to Learn. Plenty to teach,’ whilst one of England’s brightest footballing hopes Jack Wilshere pledged to, ‘Come back for club. Prove it for country.’ Britain’s top male distance runner, Mo Farah plans to push himself harder than ever before by announcing ‘Don’t dream of winning. Train for it’. The World and European 5,000m Champion, added: “For me, the next 12 months are about working harder to become better, faster and stronger. Whatever your goal, beat it and better it by making this year count”.

The ‘Make It Count’ campaign showcases elite British Nike athletes through black and white action portraits with the athletes’ own handwriting bringing to life their personal pledge. The portraits are supported with a series of unique online films exploring each Nike athletes’ hunger to achieve their goals in the year ahead.

In addition Until 22nd February 1948 will be home to an exhibition of the Adam Hinton athlete photography that features throughout the #makeitcount campaign.

In addition to exhibiting Adam’s athlete portraits and action shots, the 1948 space also includes behind-the-scenes video and photography showing how the arresting images were captured. Also housed within the space is a digital in-store experience which enables members of the public to create their own #makeitcount pledge.

Be part of the movement by making your pledge #makeitcount.

• Wayne Rooney – @WayneRooney
• Rio Ferdinand – @rioferdy5 – ‘More to Learn. Plenty to teach.’
• Jack Wilshere – @JackWilshere – ‘Come back for club. Prove it for country.’
• Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain – @Alex_OxChambo
• Josh McEachran – @JMcEachran20
• Wojciech Szczesny – @13Szczesny13
• Mark Albrighton – @12Albrighton
• Rafa Van Der Vaart – @afvdvaart
• Aaron Lennon – @AaronLennonpsl
• Adam Johnson – @Ajohno_11
• Glen Johnson – @glen_johnson
• Anton Ferdinand – @anton_ferdinand
• Ross Barkley – @RBarkley20
• Mo Farah – @mo_farah – ‘Don’t dream of winning. Train for it.’
• Paula Radcliffe – @paulajradcliffe – ‘Nearly isn’t enough’
• Perri Shakes Drayton – @shakesdrayton – ‘Walk to the stadium. Sprint to the finish.’
• Dai Greene – @daigreene
• Jodie Williams – @JodiAlicia27
• Hannah England – @hannengland
• Charlie Dark (Run Dem Crew) – @daddydark
• Steve Cram – @jarrowarrow
• Andy Turner – @andyturner110h
• Greg Rutherford – @GregRutherford
• Martyn Rooney – @MartynRooney
• Jack Green – @jackpgreen
• Charlotte Purdue – @CharliePurdue
• Holly Bleasdale – @HollyBleasdale

• Mark Cavendish – @MarkCavendish – ‘Remain the fastest. Become the greatest.’
• Harry Main – @HarrymainBMX
• Jamie Nicholls – @JamieNichollsuk
• Alex Kennedy – @uhhalexk
• Jonathan Weaver – @Jonathan_Weaver

• Ben Foden – @ben_foden
• Toby Flood – @tobyflood
• Chris Ashton –@chrisashton1
• Danny Care – @dannycare
• Sam Tomkins – @samtomkins1

• Faye White – @faye_white
• Ellen White – @ellsbells89
• Jane Wake – @JaneWake
• Joslyn Thompson – @fitgirltweets
• Jemma Simpson – @jemmasimpson
• Sonja Moses – @SonjaMoses
• Jamie Stumpe – @Jamie_Stumpe
• Jon Denoris –@JonDenoris

About Mark Westall

Mark Westall is the Founder and Editor of FAD magazine Founder and co-publisher Art of Conversation and founder of the platform @worldoffad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *